Summer 2017 Anime Line Up

[accordions space=”no” icon_color=”#ff0000″ icon_current_color=”#ffffff”] [accordion title=”July 1, 2017″ icon=”” state=”no”]

Kakegurui (Eng: Compulsive Gambler)

Episodes: 12
Broadcast: Saturdays at 22:00 (JST) / 8:00am CST

Hyakkaou Private Academy. An institution for the privileged with a very peculiar curriculum. It’s not athletic prowess or book smarts that keep you ahead. It’s reading your opponent. What better way to hone those skills than with a rigorous curriculum of gambling? Here, the winners live like kings, and the losers are put through the wringer.

[/accordion]

 

 

[accordion title=”July 2, 2017″ icon=”” state=”no”]

Katsugeki Touken Ranbu 

Episodes: ??
Broadcast: Sundays at 00:30 (JST) / Saturday 10:30 am CST

The year is 1863, the tumultuous samurai era is coming to an end. Japan is split between the pro-shogunate and anti-shogunate factions. The fate of the world is threatened as an army of historical revisionists are sent from the future to alter the course of history. In order to bring these forces down and protect the real history, two sword warriors, spirits who are swords brought to life by Saniwa (sage), rush to Edo with a lively gang of warriors to confront the invaders.

 

[/accordion] [accordion title=”July 3, 2017″ icon=”” state=”no”]

Keppeki Danshi! Aoyama-kun

Episodes: ??
Broadcast: Mondays at 00:00 (JST) / Sunday 10:00am CST

Aoyama is a high school boy who has a fastidious nature—but he is a genius soccer player?!

[/accordion]

 

 

 

[accordion title=”July 4, 2017″ icon=”” state=”no”]

Koi to Uso (Eng: Love and Lies)

Episodes: 12
Broadcast: Tuesdays at 00:00 (JST) / Monday 10:00am CST

Lies are forbidden and love is doubly forbidden. In the near future, when young people in Japan turn sixteen, they are assigned a marriage partner by the government. People don’t have to go through the trouble of looking for someone, and everyone accepts that the country will find a compatible partner to make them happy. Yukari Nejima is fifteen years old. He lives in a small corner of the country, and just can’t seem to get ahead in life. Both academically and athletically he’s below average. But within him, he hides a heart burning with passion! In this world in which love is forbidden, what will happen to him when he falls in love?

[/accordion] [accordion title=”July 5, 2017″ icon=”” state=”no”]

Nana Maru San Batsu (Eng: 7O3X Fastest Finger First)

Episodes: 12
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 01:59 (JST) / Tuesday 11:59am CST

As soon as he entered high school, the first year student Koshiyama Shiki was invited to the mysterious Quiz Study Group led by his senpai. What will Shiki run into when being dragged along by his class mate Mari into the dazzling world of competitive quizzes?!

[/accordion]

 

 

[accordion title=”July 7, 2017″ icon=”” state=”no”]

Dive!!

Episodes: ??
Broadcast: Fridays at 00:55 (JST) / Thursday 10:55 am CST

The series revolves around the Mizuki Diving Club (MDC), which is on the verge of closing down after having financial troubles. The club’s new coach persuades the club’s parent company to stay open on one condition: that the club sends one of its members to next year’s olympics as part of Japan’s olympic team.

 

 

 

Made in Abyss

Episodes: ??
Broadcast: Fridays at 21:30 (JST) / Friday 7:30am CST

The enormous cave system, known as the Abyss, is the only unexplored place in the world. Nobody knows how deep down goes this titanic pit, inhabited by strange and wondrous creatures and full of mysterious ancient relics which purpose in unknown to modern man. Generations of bold adventurers have been drawn by the cryptic depths of the Abyss. In course of time those bold enough to explore the dangerous pit came to be known as “Cave Raiders.”

In Oosu, the town at the edge of the Abyss, there lives a little orphan named Rico, who dreams of becoming as great a cave raider as her mother was and solving the great mystery of the pit. One day exploring the murky depths she stumbles upon a little boy, who turns out to be a robot…

18if

Episodes: ??
Broadcast: Fridays at 22:00 (JST) / Friday 8:00am CST

Haruto Tsukishiro wakes up in a dream world and sees a mysterious girl named Lily. Following this, he meets a man named Kanzaki and learns of the existence of witches, which from here on entangles him in all sorts of incidents.

[/accordion]

 

 

[accordion title=”July 8, 2017″ icon=”” state=”no”]

Shoukoku no Altair (Eng: Project Altair)

Episodes: ??
Broadcast: Saturdays at 02:25 (JST) / Friday 12:25 pm CST

Tughril Mahmut is a young pasha serving on the Divan of the Türkiye Stratocracy. The clouds of war are gathering over his country due to the threat of an aggressive Empire. With the Divan split between warmongers and the pacifists, Mahmut begins his quest to keep the peace at any cost. As he finds himself deeper and deeper in the politics of the ancient world, new enemies and allies surface. Who will prevail? What will Mahmut do if war proves to be inevitable?

[/accordion] [accordion title=”July 9, 2017″ icon=”” state=”no”]

Princess Principal 

Episodes: ??
Broadcast: Sundays at 23:00 (JST) / Sunday 9:00 am CST

The stage is set during the 19th century London, in its capital where a wall divides the east and west of the Kingdom of Albion. Five high school girls, who enrolled in the prestigious Queens May Fair School, are involved in spy activities that involve disguise, infiltration, car chase, and more. These girls take advantage of their special abilities and fly around the shadow world.

[/accordion] [accordion title=”July 12, 2017″ icon=”” state=”no”]

Ikemen Sengoku: Toki wo Kakeru ga Koi wa Hajimaranai

Episodes: ??
Broadcast: Wednesdays at 22:10 (JST) / Wednesday 8:00 am CST

My name is Sasuke. I was a graduate student, but one day I got time-slipped into a warring period. On top of that, it’s a different warring period that I learned about in history textbooks….

[/accordion]

 

 

 

[accordion title=”July 22, 2017″ icon=”” state=”no”]

The Reflection

Episodes: ??
Broadcast: Saturdays at 23:00 (JST) / Saturday 9:00 am CST

After THE REFLECTION, some of the people in all parts of the world are discovered with super powers.
Some become heroes, and others villains.
How did the Reflection happen? What was the cause of it?
With many unsolved mysteries, the world is lead into turmoil.

[/accordion] [/accordions]